Get out of your comfort zone

I think we’ve all been there where we just live in our own comfort zone, as if it was our own little bubble. Look around. Where does this bubble around you come from? You created it,  and each one of us does. We all define where we feel comfortable and what is convenient for us, and move within these spaces. And there is nothing wrong with it. The only problem is seems that the time in the bubble passes by faster. There is no time for anything extra, anything exciting, anything new.

Life in a bubble

Do you want to live in a bubble, which you created, while among you there’s an ocean of opportunities?

This is a very personal question which each one of us has to answer. Even if you don’t want to answer it, your lifestyle speaks for you.

I’ll be honest with you.. This is the reason why I created this blog! I decided for this year that I wanted to get out of my comfort zone, get out of my bubble. As a private person it’s very hard to suddenly get public. What moved me to burst my bubble?

Outside the bubble

There may be many reasons why people get out of their comfort zone. In some cases, there is a situation that requires them to get out there and their bubble is literally burst by the outside. May it be that they lost a loved one, lost their job or have to start all over. They have no control over that situation, only about their attitude and about how they manage this new situation outside the bubble.

Then there’s this other group. They decide on their own to burst their bubble and try something new. Why? Because they want to learn from life and they want to grow as individuals.

In my case, there hasn’t been any mayor change that has pushed me outside my bubble. I just feel that I arrived to a point where I owe it to myself. Don’t misunderstand me, I love my bubble, but I want to try something new, see where it brings me and what it takes out of me. See how it helps me to grow and to get better. Through this Blog, I will share my journey with all of you.

Burst your own bubble

Burst your own bubble, before it get’s burst by the outside.

Challenge yourself and think about your bubble. What is it made of? Fears or a boring routine? How can you burst it? Be creative and start your own little project. Or challenge yourself by doing something you have never done before. Try to work on your personality and see where you can improve. Analyze your bubble and burst it. This will help you to grow and to face future challenges that may come.

Please let me know in the comment section below if you still live in your bubble or how you managed to burst it. I really appreciate your thoughts and experiences. All the best to all of you!

Leave a Reply

